Passive Parenting

This weekend, all 4 of my children and myself watched an incredible display of a four year-old kicking and punching his mother at the bagel place near our house. When she KINDLY asked him to stop, he screamed at the top of his lungs, “SHUT UP!!”   She continued to wrangle him into a bear hug and squeezed him, trying to control and calm him down.  Highly unsuccessful, all my kids looked at me in shock.  To say the VERY least, not only did I feel sorry for the child, but I felt horrible for the embarrassment for the mother in such an awkward situation.  Essentially, the mother did NOTHING!   So of course, I thought that this article from the Huffington Post was perfect.

Enjoy!

Why Are There So Many Passive Parents?  Huffington Post

Leave a Reply

